Out and About – Tucson Early Morning Yard Sale

Sear's Harmony House Melmac

Due to my dear son getting a vehicle TOWED I haven’t drove a car in 50 days.

Looking back on the 50 days is rough. I had insomnia, started drinking and thought I could seriously DIE.  I’m 56 and have been driving every day of my life for 40 years!

Depending on someone to give you a “lift” is definitely a “downer”. I seriously had the thought – “I’m never going to drive a car again. I’ll have to learn to take the bus, I’m joining AARP and going to like it (no matter what)”.

WHY we have two vehicles with stick shifts, I don’t know. Why I can’t get off my f… lazy a… and learn how to drive a stick shift, I don’t know.

Back to my first yard sale in 50 days –

Set of Melamine, Melmac $2.00 – (“it ain’t me babe, no-no-no it ain’t me babe…it ain’t me you’re looking for babe”)

Ice-O-Matic (love the name, love the look) – $2.00

Red Willow Ware Bowl – $1.00 (come on give me strength)

While we’re on a red roll, what about this Vintage Purse made in British Columbia. It’s a kind-of a Vintage Trailer-Trash piece. Plastickey coated, some kind-of wickery something, that’s RED.

Spent $12.00. There’s more but I’m done. Moving on .

Meatball Subs and Mickey’s. One more day until my daughter and grand daughter move out. SAD but GLORIOUS!

About ramonasvintageapplianceforum

junker, antique "wheeler dealer", vintage appliance lover View all posts by ramonasvintageapplianceforum

4 responses to “Out and About – Tucson Early Morning Yard Sale

Leave a Reply

