The Vintage Appliance Forum – A New Year’s Anniversary

The "little casita"

2012 is here and the blog is a year old! Focus is not one of my best qualities.  I stuck with it and it grows.

What can I say about 2011?  It was a rough one.

In November of 2010, we moved into the 1940’s  “little yellow casita”.

Mr P. just got out of the hospital and was diagnosed with diabetes and had lost 40 pounds. He was down to 135, we weren’t sure he was going to make it out of bed again!

Our landscape business (which was flourishing) was going down the tubes. We lost a few big clients, lost a few employees but kept on going with the help of my son, Mr. D and a few of his friends. We begged (thanks David and Lisa), borrowed (thanks Peggy) and did what we had to keep food on the table and the bills paid. I am glad to say Mr. P is back to work but it’s slow going.

We are blessed to have the whole family including my daughter, son and grand daughter living with us.  It’s temporary and probably the last time we’ll have our precious children living together in one house.

In 2012, I look forward to finally getting the “little yellow casita” cleaned out and as simplified as I can make it. You never know what tomorrow brings.  I won’t be tied down with endless projects and to do lists. The motto for the year is “Keep It Simple”. De-clutter and get rid of it!

My garden and my faith has pulled me through the trying times. I thank God we’re all here!

Happy 2012 to everyone! Life is what you make it, so make it good!

About ramonasvintageapplianceforum

junker, antique "wheeler dealer", vintage appliance lover View all posts by ramonasvintageapplianceforum

One response to “The Vintage Appliance Forum – A New Year’s Anniversary

Leave a Reply

