In Between Work – Pinterest


I’m addicted and weaning myself from Pinterest.

If you don’t know what Pinterest is here’s they’re description –

“Pinterest is a Virtual Pinboard.

Pinterest lets you organize and share all the beautiful things you find on the web. People use pinboards to plan their weddings, decorate their homes, and organize their favorite recipes.”

As of 12/7/11 pinterest was held the #1103 most popular site on the internet.

Here’s a Pinterest beginner’s guide from Sorta Crunchy which has lots of good info. You don’t need a referral invitation just go to Pinterest and request one. It takes a few days (I think they do it this way so they can weed out the spamming vultures!)

So – I started my pinterest boards using my name, Jan Petroff.

Before I knew it I had a thousand pins of kitchens, recipes, tips, tricks and curiosities. My idea of sorting out my book marks was out the window, it had taken on a life of it’s own. Once you pin, something someone else repins it and that makes you have to go see what that person is pinning on their virtual pinboards. Then to the original websites – hours and days fly by just browsing other peoples lives and loves.

I have to quit!

But wait – what about all my unsorted vintage appliance bookmarks? I’m waiting for another invitation to be approved for Ramona’s Vintage Appliance Forum, what else! (Once I get there I’ll add the link on the blog, so get ready)

About ramonasvintageapplianceforum

junker, antique "wheeler dealer", vintage appliance lover View all posts by ramonasvintageapplianceforum

8 responses to “In Between Work – Pinterest

Leave a Reply

