Social Networker – Is This a “Real” Job?

This week I stayed home. Never drove more than a 1/2 mile down
the road.

Depressed about the shootings I – visited 3 of my local junk stores (in the name of research), made 4 trips to the grocery store because I kept forgetting a list, stayed in my pajamas all day Wednesday and cooked until I couldn’t see a kitchen counter in sight.

Yes, I have a “real” office to go to at Vintage Appliances. A “real” office with phones ringing, a fax machine, file cabinets and an empty desk. I’ve always wanted my very own office at a “real” business. I never go there!

I updated our facebook page, did research for up coming blog post, chit chatted and tweeted out.

How did I end up here? I got a pay check! Is this for real? Is a social networker a “real” job? What do I call myself? A facebook, tweeting research marketing executive?

Monday morning, I’m getting dressed! I am forcing myself to drive
to the office. I’ll take a few pictures, browse the rows of
appliances looking for homes, talk to the boys and maybe sit at my
“real” desk.

About ramonasvintageapplianceforum

junker, antique "wheeler dealer", vintage appliance lover View all posts by ramonasvintageapplianceforum

One response to “Social Networker – Is This a “Real” Job?

Leave a Reply

