A Break – Sad Time Here in Tucson

After this weekend’s terrible tragedy I’m taking a break.

The words and writing them down seem pointless. I’m angry, I’m disgusted. The vintage appliances have been put on hold for
a few days.

The town is in a state of shock. I am wandering aimlessly, teary
eyed and tired. To move on to the things I love – laughing,
gardening, writing and living seem some how disrespectful right
now.

Tonight, President Obama spoke at our memorial service
at the University of Arizona. His words were clear and
comforting.

“I believe we can be better. Those who died here, those who saved lives here-they help me believe. We may not be able to stop all evil in the world, but I know that how we treat one another is entirely up to us. I believe that for all our imperfections, we are full of decency and goodness, and that the forces that divide us are not as strong as those that unite us.” – President Barack Obama

We will heal as a community and as a nation.

About ramonasvintageapplianceforum

junker, antique "wheeler dealer", vintage appliance lover View all posts by ramonasvintageapplianceforum

One response to “A Break – Sad Time Here in Tucson

  • John Poole

    I caught the speech last night, Jan. It was very thoughtful and totally moving. I feel for you and your fellow citizens, and all of us, actually. What a difficult tragedy to overcome and get beyond. Wishing you the best. ~John

Leave a Reply

