ANNOUNCEMENT – Moving My Blog

Ready to take this blog to the next step. Moving the blog to wordpress.org.

As my “little blog” continues to grow each day I grow more fond
of it. The saying “You feed it,it grows.” seems to be working. Believe
me I’ve been working too!

Having my blog on wordpress.com helped me get use to how wordpress works. Now we’ll add all the bells and whistles – a domain
name, better application and best of all advertising.

Being a “wheeler, dealer” of vintage books, junk, vintage appliances
and who-knows-what has been my life for 20 years. Now I want to
share it all.

I’m making the announcement in the post today and am trying for an
“extreme” adventure in blogging. I’ll continue a few more posts on our vintage coffee maker week.

2011 is off to a great start!

About ramonasvintageapplianceforum

junker, antique "wheeler dealer", vintage appliance lover View all posts by ramonasvintageapplianceforum

4 responses to “ANNOUNCEMENT – Moving My Blog

  • Aunts and Uncles Canada

    Admiring the persistence you put into your website
    and in depth information you present. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same
    out of date rehashed information. Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  • Anonymous

    yeah i want to sell it. its getting cold and i cant afford to heat my house. how much is it worth? it works and was keeping the beer cold till i unplugged it last week. was gonna put it on e-bay this week.

  • rick

    question for you. i have a 53 philco v-handle frig that works. any idea where the best place is to sell it and how much do you think i should ask? its missing 1 shelf. outside has no dents but its faded dull. i’m in pa. thanks

Leave a Reply

